Football season is in full swing!

There’s nothing quite like fall football games at Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs). And this year, Pepsi is blessing fans for their school spirit in a huge way.

According to an official press release, the beverage company has launched a contest where HBCU students and alumni can vote for their favorite university. In turn, they will donate $25,000 to the winning institution’s general scholarship fund. 

“As a long-time resident of the South, I love the energy, spirit, and sense of community that HBCUs bring, especially around the highly anticipated return of football,” said Chauncey Hamlett, Vice President, and Chief Marketing Officer, PepsiCo Beverages North America (South Division) in an official release shared with AfroTech. “This scholarship opportunity isn’t just open to students and alumni to cast their votes, but to anyone who shares pride and enthusiasm for these great institutions. I have a strong passion for HBCUs, and I am proud of the work we continue to do spotlighting these schools across the South to support and foster opportunities for students.”

As of earlier this year, Pepsi is now the primary beverage sponsor for the Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC). They’ve also named Jackson State University’s Deion Sanders, better known as “Coach Prime” as their official ambassador — a move that was made to reiterate their commitment to HBCUs.

Courtesy of Pepsi

“I’m happy to build on the work we’ve done with Pepsi and SWAC and push this partnership forward to bring even more attention to HBCUs,” continued Coach Prime. “While I know which school I am rooting for, my goal is to continue to make progress for the overall greater good of the students and communities. This $25,000 scholarship donation will make such an impact on HBCU students’ education and therefore career growth in the future.”

Voting opened on Sept. 7 and fans will also be equipped with the best turn-up playlist curated by HBCU alum (North Carolina A&T to be exact) Terrence J.

Click here to cast your vote, the online polls officially close on Dec. 3.