Showing 1 results for:

TV executives

by Topic

All results

Issa Rae Tapped to Join Television Academy's Executive Committee to Uplift New Thought Leaders

The Television Academy — simply known as the Emmys — has announced a new slate of TV visionaries joining as the chair’s appointees to its Executive Committee, including Hollywood vet Issa Rae. The announcement came from the Television Academy this week, sharing that they’ve elected two creators and four executives total to the committee in an effort to bring more diversity to the company. In addition to Rae, other appointees include One Day At a Time co-creator Gloria Calderón Kellett; Zack Van Amburg, Chief content officer and head of worldwide video for Apple TV+; Vernon Sanders, Co-Head of Television at Amazon Studios; Dawn Olmstead, CEO and partner of Anonymous Content; and Robert Mills, SVP, alternative series, specials and late-night programming, ABC Entertainment. “We are thrilled to be able to leverage the collective expertise of this talented group of Television innovators as we navigate this extraordinary time in the history of our industry,” said Frank Scherma — Chairman...

Jan 8, 2021