Balance Out Your AfroTech World Experience With These Virtual Social Events
Photo Credit: AfroTech

Balance Out Your AfroTech World Experience With These Virtual Social Events

AfroTech World, one of the largest and groundbreaking multicultural tech conferences in the country, looks a lot different for attendees this year as the summit has pivoted to a virtual format.

The revolutionary experience for Black techies, startups and entrepreneurs alike will fittingly navigate through the digital space as attendees join the week of events right from their homes.

Although virtual events have become the most efficient means of replacing in-person interactions as a result of the pandemic, it’s still difficult to replicate those live experiences – especially for a lengthy online conference.

Virtual exhaustion is real and can be draining for first time attendees navigating the in’s and out’s of AfroTech World. The best way to balance out that exhaustion is to build in mini breaks and social sessions for the most enriching conference experience.

If you need help unwinding from the week-long schedule of events, check out the list of virtual social events below to keep you entertained throughout the conference.


Tuesday, November 10th

    • Vibes and Happy Hour – PJ Morton

Time: 5:15-5:45pm PST/ 8:15-8:45pm EST

Wednesday, November 11th

    • Find Your Zen, AfroTech Group Morning Meditation with Brittany White

Time: 7:30-8am PST/ 10:30-11am EST

    • Vibes by DJ Patrick

Time: 9-11am PST/ 12-3pm EST

    • Get Up and Move Lunch Workout

Time: 12-12:30pm PST/ 3-3:30pm EST

    • Corporate-Only Rooftop Happy Hour with DJ Criddy

Time: 3-5pm PST/ 6-8pm EST

    • Vibes With DJ Stanley 

Time: 3-5pm PST/ 6-8pm EST

Thursday, November 12th

    • AfroTech Group Stretch With Trap Yoga with Brandon Copeland

Time: 7:30-8am PST/ 10:30-11am EST

    • Meditating with Nike!

Time: 10am-12pm PST/ 1-3pm EST & 2-4pm PST/ 5-7pm EST

    • DJ Lee 

Time: 11am-4:30pm PST/ 2-7:30pm EST

    • B. Cox Late Night Experience

Time: 6-7:35pm PST/ 9-10:30pm EST

Friday, November 13th

    • Find Your Zen, AfroTech Group Morning Meditation with Brittany White

Time: 7:30-8am PST/ 10:30-11am EST

    • DJ Kennedy 

Time: 9-11am PST/ 12-2pm EST

    • Trap Bingo with Coolkids

Time: 12-2pm PST/ 3-5pm EST

    • Arielle Estoria/ Spoken Word Poetry

Time: 2-3pm PST/ 5-6pm EST

    • RNB House Party with Mario

Time: 4:30-7pm PST/ 7:30-10pm EST

Saturday, November 14th

    • AfroTech Group Stretch With Trap Yoga with Brandon Copeland

Time: 7:30-8am PST/ 10:30-11am EST

    • Rooftop Morning Meditation (Corporate-Only) with Brittany White

Time: 7:30-8am PST/ 10:30-11am EST

    • Sip & Paint with Soul Palette

Time: 12-12:57pm PST/ 3-3:57pm EST